​The Canadian Arts and Fashion Awards (CAFAs) reveal 2015 nominees

October is proving to be an exciting month for Canadian fashion. Not only is Toronto Fashion Weekjust around the corner, but the nominees for this year's Canadian Arts and Fashion Awards (CAFAs) have been revealed!

Erdem, Melissa Nepton, Daria Werbowy and Jessica Stam are just a few of the big names who will be honoured at the second annual soirée, which will take place on Jan. 31 at Toronto's Fairmont Royal York hotel.


Celebrating homegrown designers, models and industry players who have excelled on the international fashion scene, last year's first-ever CAFAs proved to be an A-list affair.

Hollywood stars like Elisha Cuthbert and comedian Gerry Dee mingled with fashion heavyweights like Joseph Mimran and Jeanne Beker, who gave an emotional speech after she was honoured with a special tribute that celebrated her breakthrough career in fashion.

Top 10 Canadian models

Meanwhile, supermodel Coco Rocha– who wowed in a white DSquared2 gown – won the 2014 Model of the Year Award.

This year, one of Forbes’ top-earning models (and Canadian Walk of Fame inductee) Daria Werbowy will vie for the title of top model alongside Heather Marks, Jessica Stam and Anais Pouliot.

In the Outstanding Achievement category, the nominees this year are Saint Pierre, David Dixon, Lida Baday, and Michael Budman and Don Green of Roots (last year's winners were twin designers Dean and Dan Caten of DSquared2).

See the full list of nominees below.


The Womenswear Designer of the Year Award
Christie Smythe & Andrea Lenczner, SMYTHE
Marie Saint-Pierre
Mikhael Kale
Melissa Nepton
Kirk Pickersgill & Stephen Wong, GRETA CONSTANTINE

The Menswear Designer of the Year Award
Wings + Horns
Philippe Dubuc
Frank & Oak
Christopher Bates

Swarovski Emerging Talent Award for Fashion Design
Sid Neigum
Matthew Gallagher
Malorie Urbanovich

Swarovski Emerging Talent Award for Accessory Design
Kat Marks
Noelle Hindi
Jon De Porter

The Outstanding Achievement Award
David Dixon
Michael Budman & Don Green, ROOTS
Lida Baday
Marie Saint-Pierre

The Accessory Design of the Year Award
Jerome C. Rousseau
Ela Handbags
Jenny Bird
Herschel Supply Company

Sephora Image Maker of the Year Award
Jake Rosenberg
Gabor Jurina
Max Abadian
Tommy Ton
Leda & St. Jacques

The International Canadian Designer of the Year Award
Thomas Tait
Mikael D.
Steven Tai

The Stylist of the Year Award
Zeina Esmail
Liz Cabral
Juliana Schiavinatto
Susie Sheffman

The Model of the Year Award
Heather Marks
Daria Werbowy
Jessica Stam
Anais Pouliot

The Fashion Blogger of the Year Award
The Coveteur
Beckerman Blog
Tommy Ton
Jay Strut

Don't miss a beat with HELLO! Canada's Daily Hits newsletter, your daily dose of royal and celebrity news, fashion, weddings and more. CLICK HERE to sign up for free!